ADVENTURE CAMPS

Ages 11-16

All campers in Adventure Camps will stay in canvas tents or yurts while at main camp and in camping tents while in the backcountry or away from camp.

Outdoor Adventure Camp: Ages 11-15

YMCA Camp Santa Maria’s Outdoor Adventure Camp has been carefully planned for campers who are fascinated with nature and prefer a more rustic camp experience.

Our Outdoor Adventure Camp campers spend their week learning a little bit of a lot of outdoor skills. These campers will be divided based on grade level and age. They will do all of their activities on our property but will spend a majority of their time in our backcountry campsites. OACs will get to climb rocks, backpack, spend time on our lake and learn wilderness survival skills and orienteering.

Member rate: $918

Non-Member rate: $993

See dates and register below.

Teen Adventure Camp: Ages 13-16

Teen Adventure campers will focus on developing technical skills while in the wilderness and building leadership skills in a supportive, small group setting. These experiences emphasize communication, wilderness skills, "Leave No Trace" concepts and backcountry traveling skills. When on camp, the Teen Adventurers stay in our Tent Village. The Teen Adventure campers may take part in activities with traditional campers when they are on camp. These programs are designed for campers who want to learn a lot about their chosen activity and go on extended outings from camp.

Member rate: $994

Non-member rate: $1069

See dates and register below.

2022 Outdoor Adventure Camp Dates

Session 1: Sunday, June 5-Friday, June 10

Session 2: Sunday, June 12-Friday, June 17

Session 3: Sunday, June 19-Friday, June 24

Session 4: Sunday, June 26-Friday, July 1

Session 5: Sunday, July 3-Friday, July 8

Session 6: Sunday, July 10-Friday, July 15

Session 7: Sunday, July 17-Friday, July 22

Session 8: Sunday, July 24-Friday, July 29

Session 9: Sunday, July 31-Friday, August 5

REGISTER

2022 Teen Adventure Camp Dates & Themes

Session 1: Hiking/Rock Climbing Focus
Sunday, June 5-Friday, June 10

Session 2: Mountain Biking Focus
Sunday, June 12-Friday, June 17

Session 3: SUP/Kayaking Focus
Sunday, June 19-Friday, June 24

Session 4: Hiking/Climbing Focus
Sunday, June 26-Friday, July 1

Session 5: Mountain Biking Focus
Sunday, July 3-Friday, July 8

Session 6: SUP/Kayaking Focus
Sunday, July 10-Friday, July 15

Session 7: Hiking/Climbing Focus
Sunday, July 17-Friday, July 22

Session 8: Mountain Biking Focus
Sunday, July 24-Friday, July 29

Session 9: SUP/Kayaking Focus
Sunday, July 31-Friday, August 5

REGISTER

Weekend Stayover

Weekend stayover will be offered between limited and selected consecutive Outdoor Adventure Camp sessions. Campers must be registered for two consecutive camp sessions to register for the weekend stayover.

REGISTER

PARENT RESOURCES

Review the parent handbook, drop-off/pick-up times, COVID policies, financial assistance, ePACT and more.

PARENT RESOURCES