FACILITY NOTICES: The Mapleton Y is closed July 1-7 for annual maintenance. The Arapahoe Y ice rink is closed July 2-3 for construction. The Arapahoe and Longmont Ys are open July 4, 8:00am-6:00pm (no fitness classes or Child Watch).

SCHOOL DAY OFF CAMPS

Attend one or multiple days during the school year. K-5th graders can join the Y during school days off for field trips, sports, arts and crafts, group games, clubs, outdoor play and tons of adventure. Held at select BVSD schools and at the Longmont Y, 7:00am-6:00pm. Children from all schools welcome!

  • School Day Off Camps are included with all Year-round Plans and select School-year Plans
  • School Day Off Camp Only Plan: Get all school day off camps for $1430 (must register by Oct 1, 2019)
  • Drop-in School Day Off Camp: $75 per day ($10 late fee for registrations received less than 3 weeks prior to camp date)

Online registration opens this summer.

BVSD School Day Off Camps

  • Teacher In Service Day: Mon, Oct 14
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, Nov 25-Wed, Nov 27
  • Winter Break 1: Mon, Dec 23-Tue, Dec 24 & Thu, Dec 26-Fri, Dec 27
  • Winter Break 2: Mon, Dec 30-Tue, Dec 31 & Thu, Jan 2-Fri, Jan 3
  • Teacher In Service Day: Mon, Jan 6
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Mon, Jan 20
  • Teacher In Service Day: Fri, Feb 14
  • Presidents Day: Mon, Feb 17
  • Spring Break: Mon, March 23-Fri, March 27
  • Spring Conference Exchange Day: Fri, April 17
  • Spring Conference Exchange Day: Mon, April 20

SVVSD School Day Off Camps

  • Teacher In Service Day: Fri, Oct 18
  • Teacher In Service Day: Mon, Oct 21
  • Thanksgiving Break: Mon, Nov 25-Wed, Nov 27
  • Winter Break 1: Fri, Dec 20 & Mon, Dec 23-Tue, Dec 24 & Thu, Dec 26-Fri, Dec 27
  • Winter Break 2: Mon, Dec 30-Tue, Dec 31 & Thu, Jan 2-Fri, Jan 3
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Mon, Jan 20
  • Teacher In Service Day: Fri, Feb 14
  • Presidents Day: Mon, Feb 17
  • Spring Break: Fri, March 20 & Mon, March 23-Fri, March 27
  • Teacher In Service Day: Mon, April 27

Important Notes About School Day Off Camp

  • Students enrolled in Year-Round and Before/After with School Day Off Camp Plans are automatically registered. Please let your site director know if your child will not be attending.
  • Students enrolled only in Before/After School Plans or Drop-in, register online or fill out the School Day Off Camp section of the registration form. 
  • If you are a CCAP family, you must be authorized at the site you are attending prior to start date. If you are not authorized and have your child attend, daily fees will be due at drop-off.   
  • Pre-care runs 7-9am and post-care runs 4-6pm. Both are included in the cost of registration. 
  • Program participants must come prepared with a non-perishable lunch, a warm jacket, closed-toed shoes and a positive attitude. Items that are not permitted include cell phones, tablets and other gaming devices.

Mini Camps

Mini Camps are filled with swimming, gym games, art and sports. These camps are on school days off but are not included in the school-year or year-round plans. These camps require separate registration and fees. Space is limited. Held at the Arapahoe and Mapleton Ys, 8:00am-5:00pm.

$65 ($10 late fee for registrations received less than 3 weeks prior to camp date)

  • Assessment Day: Mon, Sept 16
  • Veteran’s Day: Nov 12

SCHOOL SITE LOCATIONS

YMCA Before and After School Programs and School Day Off Camps are offered at BVSD schools and the Longmont Y.

BVSD

North Boulder

Crest View Elementary

720-394-7829
Crestview@ymcanoco.org

Foothill Elementary

720-394-7936
Foothill@ymcanoco.org

Columbine Elementary

720-244-3422
Foothill@ymcanoco.org

South Boulder

Creekside Elementary

720-292-7223
Creekside@ymcanoco.org

High Peaks

720-394-7804
Hpbcsis@ymcanoco.org

BCSIS

720-394-7804
Hpbcsis@ymcanoco.org

Bear Creek Elementary

720-933-2318
Bearcreek@ymcanoco.org

Eisenhower Elementary

720-394-7928
Eisenhower@ymcanoco.org

Mesa Elementary

303-709-2488
Mesa@ymcanoco.org

Central Boulder 

Whittier Elementary

720-933-1046
Whittier@ymcanoco.org

Uni-Hill Elementary

720-394-8807
Unihill@ymcanoco.org

Flatirons Elementary

303-909-2975
Flatirons@ymcanoco.org

East County

Louisville Elementary

303-709-2477
Louisville@ymcanoco.org

Superior Elementary

720-771-0674
Superior@ymcanoco.org

SVVSD

Longmont YMCA

720-646-6144
sap.longmont@ymcanoco.org

Transportation for before school and after school care is provided from the Longmont Y to and from Central, Columbine, St. John the Baptist Church School, Mountain View, Sanborn, Northridge, Rocky Mountain, Fall River, Timberline, Alpine and Twin Peaks.