TRADITIONAL CAMP

Ages 7-14

YMCA Camp Santa Maria’s traditional camp has been carefully crafted to provide the quintessential sleepaway camp experience. Campers will have the opportunity to slip ‘n’ slide, climb rocks, pour slime on each other and drink bug juice all week.

During their one-week session, traditional campers participate in daily fun activities that we call “skill tracks,” which are designed to build each camper’s confidence and competence in specific activities. Skill tracks may include rock climbing, hiking and exploration, stand-up paddleboarding, nature, mountain biking, wilderness skills, drama and fine arts. We offer these standard skill tracks but will also create theme-specific skill tracks each week. In the past, we’ve had offerings such as Flying School, Search for Magical Creatures, How to be a Ninja, Stand-Up Comedy and Sasquatch Watching. Needless to say, our campers have FUN!

REGISTER

PLAYING IT SAFE

Learn about our safety plans and how we are going to protect your kiddos this summer.

SAFETY PROTOCOLS

2021 Weekly Themes

Session 1: Best Week of Camp

Sunday, June 6-Saturday, June 12

Session 2: Pirates of Danger Lake

Sunday, June 13-Saturday, June 19

Session 3: Realm of Champions

Sunday, June 20-Saturday, June 26

Session 4: Space Wars

Sunday, June 27-Saturday, July 3

Session 5: Time Travelers

Sunday, July 4-Saturday, July 10

Session 6: Camp Santa Maria’s School for Witchcraft and Wizardry

Sunday, July 11-Saturday, July 17

Session 7: Superheroes

Sunday, July 18-Saturday, July 24

Session 8: Wilder West

Sunday, July 25-Saturday, July 31

Session 9: The Games of Mt. Olympus

Sunday, August 1-Saturday, August 7

Explorers Camp: Best Week of Camp

Sunday, August 8-Wednesday, August 11